With the increasing development and growing tendency of organizations to establish management systems in accordance with organizational goals and at the request of customers and stakeholders, the logic of establishing several management systems simultaneously was widely accepted in Iran.

The World Organization Is a world wide federation of national standards bodies .



The types of basic ISO standards are:

ISO9001 :2015






The following is a brief description of them.


What is ISO 9001

The adoption of a quality management system should be a trategic decision of an organization . The design and implementation of an organization’n quality management system is influenced by :

Its organizational environment,changes in that environment, and the risks associated with that environment.

  • Its varying needs
  • Its particular objectives
  • The products it provides
  • The processes it employs
  • Its size and organizational structure


The requirements set out in this International Standard for a quality management system complement the product-related requirements.

Information marked as. Relevant requirements are listed to guide understanding or clarifying.

The quality management principles stated in ISO9000 and ISO9004 have been taken into consideration during the development of this international standard .

This international Standard promotes the adoption of a process approach when developing . implementing and improving the effectiveness of a quality management system , to enhance customer satisfaction by meeting customer requirements .

ISO 9001 specifies requirements for a quality management system that can be used for internal application by organizations , or for certification , or for contractual purposes , it focuses on the eeffectivencess of the quality management system in meeting customer requiermentts.


What is ISO 14001

This International Standard sets out the requirements for an environmental system. So that each organization can formulate and implement its policy and macro goals, which indicate the attention to legal requirements and information related to environmental aspects. This standard can be used for all organizations of any type and size and is compatible with various geographical and cultural conditions, etc.

The overall goal of this International Standard is to protect the environment and prevent pollution in a way that is in balance with socio-economic need.


What is ISO 18001

Cover safety and health management. They are designed to provide the elements of an effective occupational safety and health management system for organizations. To be able to integrate with other management requirements and help the organization achieve occupational safety and health goals and economic goals.


What is ISO 22000

The ISO 22000 standard is called the Food Safety Management System Standard and is for organizations operating in the food chain.

The food chain includes companies that specialize in food.

This standard creates requirements for organizations to ensure that the food product provided is free of any contamination.

Contaminants in this standard are divided into three types: microbial, chemical and physical.


Source :IMQ Co.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top